Tags

, , , , , , ,

You know there are times when I can’t make sense of conclusions
The pieces are missing and floating about
In a sea of confusion and churning and using
My dark sense of logic to figure it out
 
You know there are days when I can’t help but feel it
Crystal and clear an obvious plight
In the tears of illusion and twisted contusions
It moves through my heart and I can’t sleep at night
 
Comes upon me, stays with me
Won’t leave me, can’t help me
I’ve nowhere to go with this treacherous flight
Comes upon me, stays with me
Won’t leave me, can’t help me
In a moment I’d lose and gain beautiful sight
 
I know there are seconds that can lead to completion
They can lead to a knowing a yearning fulfilled
In the grasping of limbs this terrible thing
Can kill every purpose of reason and right
 
Comes upon me, stays with me
Holds tightly, won’t leave me
This splitting of noble emotion to fight
Comes upon me, holds tightly
Can’t leave me, hides inside me
Lives dark in the shadows
Cries beautiful sight
 
