Tags

You do not know me
You know only what you perceive
Through fear, and ignorance of thought
You see only in the darkness
And find the missing piece of jigsaw
To complete the puzzle upon which you work
The shade is not quite right
But you make it fit
For you are tired of searching
And now you must rest
You do not know me
You know only what you have learned
Through devotion and prayer
You are steeped in goodness
I found much refuge there
You see everything and nothing at all
You paint upon a blank wall
The same picture time and time again
There is comfort in the known
There is a safety there
And I do not belong
To your simple scenes of kindness and love
I sit with my back to you all
I hear you mute yourself, your shame
No voice to speak
And I who stand and have spoken
I fall and weep
